The Top Ten In: TV Man Candy

Ok, so today we’re going to do the first Top Ten list. Due to the fact that I’ve been binge-watching all the returned fall shows and it *is* Man Crush Monday afterall, I’ve decided the first list will be…TV’s Finest Man Candy

The thing about top ten lists is something that tends to be overlooked. That, my friends, is that it is subjective to the the person compiling the list. So often, and of course I’ve done it myself, we see one of these and think ‘What the Hell? How is this person/place/thing not on the list?!’  Sometimes we even go on a mini-rant in the comments section. I suppose that’s a good thing for us authors though. After all, we thrive on precious replies so we know we’re not just talking to ourselves.

Now, without further ado, the men!

#10 Norman Reedus image Those arms, that glorius mane! Daryl Effing Dixon. Enough said.

#9 Ioan Gruffudd image Another long time favorite of mine that I’m delighted to see back on my screen every week after the unfortunate demise of Ringer. I’m hoping ABC doesn’t pull the plug on Forever the way FOX did with the extremely similar New Amsterdam. Several years ago when playfully selecting a ‘dream cast’ for an Outlander movie (now a series on STARZ, woohoo!) I always envisoned him as the perfect Frank/Jack Randall.

#8 David Boreanaz image This love affair started by accident over a decade ago. My friends kept tyring to get me to watch Dawson’s Creek and I finally did (sidenote: nope, didn’t like it). Too lazy to change the channel, I left it on for Buffy, which ended up being my all-time favorite series. When he popped-up on my screen, I thought he was the most beautiful man I had ever seen in my life. I’m glad he has had lasting success over the years with Angel & Bones.

#7 Tom Mison image Another small screen newcomer to swiftly make this list. Sleepy Hollow is a campy, fun hour of TV with some stunning costumes and special effects. In reality though, it’s those bright blue eyes and something about the way he says ‘leftenant’ that sends chills down my spine!

#6 Brett Dalton image Ahh we ladies do like a ‘bad boy’, don’t we? It doesn’t get more ‘bad’ than finding out Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.’s Ward was working for Hydra the whole time, now does it? I’d be happy to pop into that holding cell for awhile, especially with all that prisoner scruff he’s currently sporting.

#5 Colin O’Donaghue image Well, I’m hooked. See what I did there? Lame joke aside, I’m glad to see his character getting a bigger chunk of screen time this season on Once Upon A Time. His budding relationship with Emma is what keeps me tuning in after what I thought was a pretty lame season last year. This year, over-run with Frozen bullshit, hasn’t been much better in my opinion, unfortunately.

#4 Jay Ryan image This is one of the few times I will ever admit to watching a show just for the sake of the leading man. Let’s face it, Beauty and the Beast’s storyline has kind of been all over the place and it was lucky to score a third season. Characters disappeared, the scar magically disappeared, my patience started to disappear…lol. I mean, he just looks like a completely normal guy now. Well, luckily, one with a devastating upper body that is.

#3 Nick Wechsler image I was thrilled to see Nick back on my TV every week in Revenge. He kind of disappered from the grid after the end of Roswell, but has definitely only gotten better over time. I had the pleasure of meeting him back in the day on one of my many Roswell set visits. He was as sweet and charming as he is gorgeous. Happy to have him back, but I do prefer the first few season’s scruffy Jack as opposed to the clean-cut look they gave him now.

#2 Ian Somerhalder image Not only is he one of the nicest, most fan-attentive celebrities I’ve met, he’s also a champion for animals and the environment. Add that to his acting talents, those mesmerizing eyes and the Vampire Diaries star is the closest to perfection a man can get.

#1 Matt Bomer image I honestly do think he takes the crown for most handsome man on the planet right now. Everything about this guy is just thud-worthy. I’m sad this is the last season for White Collar, but hoping it means we’ll see more of him on the big screen (and not just Magic Mike XXL!).

You may have noticed my list pretty much lacks any blonde guys or men of color. Was it on purpose? Not at all. I just like dark-haired white boys. Ha! See what I meant about subjective now?

Tell me, who’s on your top ten?

17 thoughts on “The Top Ten In: TV Man Candy

  1. Tom Mison! Tom Mison! Tom friggin’ Mison! LOL I also prefer the dark-haired guys. Glad to hear that Nick Wechsler is a sweetheart…I was a Roswell watcher too, back in the day, and prefer him scruffy.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ian, Jay and NicK (I thought they had replaced him but it was the scruffy look that had me confused-thought it was a different guy). I am liking the tv show Outlander so even though I am not fond of blonde/red haired men I do like Sam Heughan.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. 30 more minutes and I’ll be drooling again, LOL. Well, maybe it’s Ichabod that I drool over, not Tom….kinda like Jack Sparrow, not Johnny Depp…Why is he not on this list???

    Like

  4. My top Ten in no particular order are David Boreanaz, Tom Mison, Justin Hartley, Brendan Fehr, , Nick Wechsler, Steven Yuen, Tyler Hoechlin, Stephen Amell, Jensen Ackles, ,Ioan Gruffudd and Charles Michael Davis.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Nice pics! My ‘honorable mentions’ extended list would include: Stephen Ahmell, Colin Donnell, Jared Padalecki, Mike Vogel, Josh Hartnett, Matt Davis, Eddie Cahill. Also, if they were still on TV, you know former OUaT cast members Sebastian Stan & Jamie Dornan for damn sure would have made this list!!!

      Like

      • Stephen is such a super amazing guy. I love the fact that he loves his fans and is very interactive with them. He is having a fundraising party in LA very soon.

        Like

      • Well Brendan is still on TV his show is on hiatus until the summer, and so is Justin he’s on Mistresses. Yeah Sebastin Stan and Jamie Dornan are two of my favorite former OUAT cast members, and would be on the top 10 if they were still on TV, along with Michael Raymond-James.

        Like

Leave a comment